Re: treble not TROUBLE in my audio

treble not TROUBLE in my audio (August 01, 2014 08:32AM) Margo
I'm trying to add some treble to voice over to match the standup. The audio is absolutely clean - no hiss, no problems - just needs some treble.

What filter is best for this? I'm a novice when it comes to audio and totally respect the wizards who are audio guys. Any help you can offer would be appreciated.

Thanks -
Margo
Re: treble not TROUBLE in my audio (August 01, 2014 10:28AM) David Harbsmeier
Use one of the EQ filters to boost the higher ranges ... if the audio is mainly human voice a boost around the 2500hz frequency should do well. Or sometimes the best approach is to reduce the lower end to make it less "bassy."

-DH

Re: treble not TROUBLE in my audio (August 01, 2014 10:31AM) Joe Redifer
Final Cut Pro 7 or Final Cut Pro X?