Re: DVD Studio Pro 4, Does not work after OS upgrade to OS X 10.9.5

DVD Studio Pro 4, Does not work after OS upgrade to OS X 10.9.5 (March 23, 2015 09:31AM) Joe Yunkman
Hello to all, this is my first time at this.

I have been out of production do to health for several years. Doing what I can to get things up and running again only to find out the industry has changed. One of the first things I did was to up-graded operating OS to OSX 10.9.5, now DVDs studio pro does not work. Using "Simulate" System crashes. MultiMediaImporter.oxygen files do not respond. When making a button and go to "Color" in the "Inspector" , there are no choices for colors. In talking with Apple they said the that this OS I am using does not support DVD Studio 4. Is this true is there a work around. I have clients that are using standard DVDs.

Thank You.

Joe
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4, Does not work after OS upgrade to OS X 10.9.5 (March 23, 2015 07:39PM) Joe Redifer
I am using OSX 10.10.2 and have none of those problems (though I have no idea what MultiMediaImporter.oxygen files are). I installed it fresh after I installed the OS so maybe give a reinstall a try.
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4, Does not work after OS upgrade to OS X 10.9.5 (March 24, 2015 06:00AM) Joe Yunkman
Thank you Joe,

I will try the reinstall. I am thinking I may have to go back to OSX 10.10.2. It was working before I upgraded to OSX 10.9.5. So maybe the reinstall will make the difference.

Thank You

Joe
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4, Does not work after OS upgrade to OS X 10.9.5 (March 26, 2015 02:26PM) Alexander
Joe Yunkman Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Thank you Joe,
>
> I will try the reinstall. I am thinking I may
> have to go back to OSX 10.10.2. It was working
> before I upgraded to OSX 10.9.5. So maybe the
> reinstall will make the difference.
>
> Thank You
>
> Joe

Going back to 10.10.2 before upgrading to 10.9.5 ??
You seem unclear on where you are.