Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video

DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 07:12AM) Rogue2x
Im using DVD Studio Pro 4 for the first time (used to iDVD). I studied a tutorial before starting this project and everything seemed to be going smooth until i burned and tested the final product. The video and graphics are look low quality on the final DVD. I attached a screen cap showing the master video i exported and what i got on DVD to show the difference.

Its quite possible i simply need to make an adjustment to the project but being new to this software i have no idea where to start. Any ideas or links to tutorials, etc would be extremely appreciated. Thanks.
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 07:43AM) Joe Redifer
Can you perhaps post a bigger screenshot?
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 07:50AM) Ken Stone Admin
Also tell us where you compressed your video, in DVD SP or Compressor.

What version of FCP are you using?

How long is your video and what was you average and max bit rate settings?

--ken
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 08:03AM) Rogue2x
Using FCP7 and bit rate settings in DVDSP were default 18mbps and 27mbps
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 08:14AM) Ken Stone Admin
How long is your video?????

Not sure about your bit rate settings. Should be something like 5.5 Mbps average and 7.8 Mbps Max (this would be for a 105 minute video).

--ken
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 08:31AM) Rogue2x
Video is approx 35 minutes.

I haven't touched the bit rate from the defaults but any advice you could give me on that would be great.

Thank you for your help.
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 08:00AM) Rogue2x
Re: DVD Studio Pro 4 - Pixelated video (June 22, 2015 11:18AM) Joe Redifer