Re: kenstone.net

kenstone.net (August 27, 2015 11:56AM) peter rooney
I've been in and out of this forum for a few years now, never met Ken, don't really know him but learned a HUGE amount here. As i dip back in now and then it's my habit to type 'kenstone' in my browswer and I don't get the 'home' page but get that black and white picture of the lady holding a candle and it pauses me. There is something very arresting and hypnotic about that simple composition, the lighting, the pose, the elegance and the classical beauty of it. I like it each time I see it. Thank you Ken for this forum and for what I've learned here and for what it's worth that picture and your artwork is timeless.
Re: kenstone.net (August 28, 2015 07:02AM) Ken Stone Admin
Re: kenstone.net (August 29, 2015 12:13AM) philsfilm
I've been coming to this site for advice since 2001 when I got my G4 and had started with FCP2.
I made a pilgrimmage to LA in 2004 to meet Ken in person at his studio.
He and the valuable connections such as Ronny Courtens that I have made through his website have become
an integral part of my life.

Ken is the man.

Re: kenstone.net (August 29, 2015 02:52AM) ronny courtens
This board was my first experience ever with help forums. In 2004 I had switched our post house from Avid to FCP 4.5 in less than a week, and I needed help with figuring out how we could get everything to work. I was so pleased with the kind assistance I got here that I decided to start helping other people as well once I got more familiar with FCP. Today I help large production companies and broadcasters in Europe switch to FCP X, and in two weeks I will give my first public presentation on FCP X in multi-user workflows during a special FCP X event at IBC in Amsterdam. Light One Candle...