Re: Recovering FCP ??

Recovering FCP ?? (July 23, 2008 06:21AM) FemmeFinal
Hola ! I am self taught ( you may be able to figure that out from my posts) and strugglin slowly through with all this so please be patient with me! Ok.. forewarned !

I have a MBP with FCstudio 2 however a young stud came to my place to help erase unwanted crap from computer memory and wouldnt ya know he was erasing what we thought was unneeded foreign language files on the FCP application and poooof the FCP application is Gone! Yikes. There is now a question mark where FCP was and I do not have FCP in my applications.

Does that mean the program is GONE FOREVER??? I have only a copy of MY original install disks (long story..please no lectures at the stupidity of no longer having originals) which i dont nessesarily trust and I dont know what is involved in reinstalling. Other applications such as garage band sound track etc are still there.

Any sage advice would be greatly appreciated!
Re: Recovering FCP ?? (July 24, 2008 02:46AM) FemmeFinal
Hmm...no replies... Was it something I said??
Hopefully you truly can relate to how it is for someone totally new to this .
Imagine if you decided to get into sewing and bought a great sewing machine and some top notch patterns but you were sitting alone in a room trying to figure everything out on your own. It feels that way for me with FCP and computers.

Any info or help would make a huge difference but perhaps I am just out of my league on this forum?
Re: Recovering FCP ?? (July 24, 2008 05:04AM) Ken Stone Admin
Well, your post was a bit cryptic. If the FCP application was deleted from your Mac you are going to have to reinstall.

Before you do, do a search for FCP, maybe he moved the app to another folder.

--ken
Re: Recovering FCP ?? (July 24, 2008 04:36PM) FemmeFinal
Thanks Ken...Sometimes when I write to those who live in a new country I may have strange idioma...but I do appreciate your assistance greatly!