Re: multiclip glitches

multiclip glitches (August 07, 2008 11:16AM) Erniet
I'm new to Multiclip. I've followed all the settings perfectly and double-checked. I can go through the live cutting process and everything seems to work perfectly. But when I stop the playhead, rather than the marks being replaced by cuts, they disappear and it is all angle 1 again. I'm baffled and a little bit frustrated to understate it.

G4 dual 1.25 1.5 gb ram, FCP 5.0

Many thanks in advance for help.

Ernie
Re: multiclip glitches (August 07, 2008 12:49PM) Ken Stone Admin
Re: multiclip glitches (August 07, 2008 03:20PM) Erniet
Yes, it's a great article, it got me going. I've gone through it step by step and cross-checeked (also with the FCP manual) and everything is fine except the results, i.e. the edits disappear as soon as I stop the timeline.

Still hoping...... and working on it. Hoping this is not unique to me, anything more will be appreciated.

Ernie
Re: multiclip glitches (August 07, 2008 03:29PM) Ken Stone Admin
After your multiclip get placed onto the timeline, are you double clicking it to load it back into the Viewer before you do all the settings?

--ken
Re: multiclip glitches (August 08, 2008 08:57AM) Erniet
Hi Ken,

I was trying some other things before answering. Yes, I did the following:

matched the in points on the two clips.
Selected the two in the browser and made a multiclip.
Set the keyboard layout for multiclip
Dragged the MC from the browser onto an empty timeline (couldn't drag it from the viewer, it did nothing (?))
Double-clicked it into the viewer, checked "open" under sync.
Back to the timeline, hit space, then make the edits with the 1 and 2 keys.